Independent buyer research

ProvaDent Review, Price & Buying Guide

Chewables · Brand: Adem Naturals

What we checked: Offer checked · Refund policy checked · Seller label artwork reviewed. See all dates

What is ProvaDent?

ProvaDent is a dietary supplement marketed for oral health, sold online in bottles of 60 chewable tablets. The seller's label artwork lists xylitol (900 mg), cranberry extract and purple carrot powder (100 mg each), a 120 mg enzyme blend and a 50 mg four-strain probiotic blend. The purchase flow we checked names ClickBank as the retailer.

At a glance

Product
ProvaDent
Format
Chewables
Package
Bottle, 60 chewable tablets
Serving (label artwork)
2 Tablets
Brand
Adem Naturals
Seller (as named on its pages)
ProvaDent
Retailer in the purchase flow we checked
ClickBank
Study of the finished product
None found in our PubMed search
Price checked
September 28, 2026
Research reviewed
September 28, 2026

Current seller offer

Seller, as named on its pages: ProvaDent. We have not verified the legal entity behind this name.

The affiliate purchase flow we checked identifies ClickBank as the retailer.

Packages and prices

Packages listed by the seller
PackagePrice per unitTotalShippingAvailability
1 bottleSeller calls this “Basic”$69.00$69.00Shipping cost not shown for this package on the seller pageAvailable
3 bottlesSeller calls this “Bundle”$59.00$177.00Free US shipping, as stated by the sellerAvailable
6 bottlesSeller calls this “Most Popular”$49.00$294.00Free US shipping, as stated by the sellerAvailable

Price checked: · Packages checked: · Seller offer checked through the affiliate purchase flow.

The seller advertises a 60-day guarantee, but conditions apply. See the refund conditions.

Purchase-channel note

The seller pages present the seller only as "ProvaDent" and name no company; the label artwork names Adem Naturals as brand and distributor. The purchase flow we checked names ClickBank as the retailer.

Package labels such as "Most Popular", the crossed-out reference prices and the "Save 75%" banner are the seller's; we did not verify the reference prices and do not recommend a package.

Marketplace listings and other websites also use the ProvaDent name, some with different packaging. We did not establish their sellers or their relation to the product sold through the channel we checked.

This page links to the seller's offer through an affiliate link. BuyerGuard Health may earn a commission if you buy through it, at no additional cost to you; the commission does not change our research or what this page reports.

What the seller's label artwork shows

What we examined: We reviewed label artwork published by the seller. We did not inspect a physical product.

This is what the label artwork declares. A label is not evidence that the product works.

Supplement Facts as declared

Serving size
2 Tablets
Servings per container
30
Organic Xylitol
900 mg
Cranberry Extract (Vaccinium macrocarpon) (berry) (std. to 30% proanthocyanidin)
100 mg
Purple Carrot Powder (Raphanus sativus) (fruit)
100 mg
BioFresh™ Clean Complex (S) (120 mg)
  • Beta-glucanase
  • Deoxyribonuclease
  • Glucan endo-1,3-alpha-glucosidase
3 ingredients, individual amounts not disclosed · See the list
4 Strain Probiotic (50 mg; 7 Billion CFU at the time of manufacture)
  • Lactobacillus salivarius LS97
  • Lactobacillus paracasei LC86
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus LA85
  • Streptococcus salivarius
4 ingredients, individual amounts not disclosed · See the list

The CFU count is for the blend as a whole, not for each organism.

Other ingredients

Organic Nu-Mag, Natural Flavors, Peppermint Oil

Directions on the label artwork

As a dietary supplement, adults chew two (2) tablets daily. For best results, take with 6-8 oz of water or as directed by a healthcare professional.

Source: ProvaDent label artwork (seller-hosted image) · Seller label artwork reviewed:

BuyerGuard Health note: Our label record comes from label artwork marked "V1" that is hosted on the seller's site. The seller's sales page showed it until at least February 2026 and no longer displays it. When we checked on September 28, 2026, its front, ingredients and two-tablet serving still matched the current sales page and bottle image. We did not examine a physical bottle, and the seller does not say whether the formula changed after it stopped showing this artwork, so we cannot rule out a change.

BuyerGuard Health note: The label gives one count, 7 billion CFU at the time of manufacture, for its 50 mg four-organism probiotic blend as a whole, and no amount or CFU count for each organism. It names strains for three organisms (L. salivarius LS97, L. paracasei LC86 and L. acidophilus LA85) and no strain for Streptococcus salivarius. The 120 mg BioFresh Clean Complex lists three enzymes, also without individual amounts.

BuyerGuard Health note: The label artwork lists "Purple Carrot Powder" with the botanical name Raphanus sativus, which is the botanical name for radish. We report it as printed; the label does not make clear which plant is used.

Ingredients

With a stated amount

  • Xylitol 900 mgOn the label: Organic Xylitol; DV not established
  • Cranberry extract 100 mgOn the label: Cranberry Extract (Vaccinium macrocarpon) (berry) (std. to 30% proanthocyanidin); DV not established
  • Purple carrot powder 100 mgOn the label: Purple Carrot Powder (Raphanus sativus) (fruit); DV not established

BioFresh™ Clean Complex (S) (120 mg)

3 ingredients; individual amounts not disclosed.

  • Beta-glucanaseBeta-glucanase (endo-1,3(4)-); individual amount not disclosed
  • DeoxyribonucleaseDeoxyribonuclease; individual amount not disclosed
  • Glucan endo-1,3-alpha-glucosidaseGlucan endo-1,3-alpha glucosidase; individual amount not disclosed

4 Strain Probiotic (50 mg; 7 Billion CFU at the time of manufacture)

4 ingredients; individual amounts not disclosed.

  • Lactobacillus salivarius LS97Lactobacillus salivarius LS97; individual amount and CFU not disclosed
  • Lactobacillus paracasei LC86Lactobacillus paracasei LC86; individual amount and CFU not disclosed
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus LA85Lactobacillus acidophilus LA85; individual amount and CFU not disclosed
  • Streptococcus salivariusStreptococcus salivarius; no strain named; individual amount and CFU not disclosed

Claims vs evidence

Each claim is attributed to whoever made it, followed by our finding. Research on an ingredient is not proof that the finished product works.

  • What we reviewed · BuyerGuard Health (editorial analysis)

    The seller's pages go further than the label. They say ProvaDent targets the bacteria behind bleeding gums, sensitivity and bad breath, that its probiotics act against the bacteria linked to cavities, that its enzyme blend breaks down biofilm, that its bacteria reach the gut and airways, and that its ingredients were proven safe in clinical trials. The sales page headline also says the product can remineralize teeth overnight.

    BuyerGuard Health finding: We could not verify this

    We did not find a PubMed-indexed study of the finished product, and the seller cites none. One small trial tested three of the labeled strains in people with periodontitis, in a different formula; a Cochrane review found low-quality evidence for xylitol and cavities. None of the evidence we reviewed measured remineralization, gut or airway effects. A dietary supplement is not a substitute for dental care or treatment.

  • Status: Sources conflict

    What is claimed · ProvaDent (seller claim)

    The sales page calls the product a red "Dental Foam" to swirl around the mouth (its title), refers to "each ProvaDent capsule" (ingredients), a "chewable" "oral treat" (testimonial) and "every jar" (tree banner).

    What is claimed · Adem Naturals (label statement)

    The label artwork and the bottle image show a bottle of "60 Tablets"; the label says to chew two tablets daily.

    BuyerGuard Health finding: Sources conflict

    The label describes chewable tablets; the sales page also calls the product a foam, a capsule and a jar. We use the label as the format reference.

  • Status: Sources conflict

    What is claimed · ProvaDent (seller claim)

    The FAQ says to "chew two tablets each day, the same way you'd enjoy a breath mint", after breakfast and before bedtime, and "If you want to take more than two per day, that's fine."

    What is claimed · Adem Naturals (label statement)

    The label artwork says: "As a dietary supplement, adults chew two (2) tablets daily. For best results, take with 6-8 oz of water or as directed by a healthcare professional", and cautions: "Do not exceed recommended dose."

    BuyerGuard Health finding: Sources conflict

    Both give two chewed tablets a day, but the seller's FAQ says taking more is fine, while the label says not to exceed the recommended dose. The FAQ's timing (after breakfast and before bedtime) is not on the label.

  • Status: Sources conflict

    What is claimed · ProvaDent (seller claim)

    The sales page offers a "100% Money Back Guarantee good for 60 days. That's two full months!" and a full refund "even if you don't wind up using it"; the terms say "we'll refund you to the last penny, no questions asked."

    What is claimed · ProvaDent (seller claim)

    The refunds page gives "a 60-day window to return ProvaDent for a refund", with returns to Adem Naturals in Tallmadge, OH, and says customers pay return shipping or can refuse the package on delivery.

    BuyerGuard Health finding: Sources conflict

    The refunds page requires returning the product to Adem Naturals at the customer's cost (or refusing delivery) and does not say when the 60 days start.

BuyerGuard Health note: The sales page also shows customer testimonials marked "Verified Purchase" with 5/5 ratings, says 87% of customers order six bottles, and shows "As Seen On" logos of TV networks. We do not reproduce them: we could not verify them, and they are not evidence of what the product does.

What the research covers

Research on the finished product

We did not find a published clinical study of the finished ProvaDent formula in our PubMed search (checked September 28, 2026).

Research on individual ingredients

These studies concern single ingredients, not ProvaDent itself. They do not show what the finished product does.

The label artwork does not disclose individual amounts for the ingredients in its proprietary blend, so we cannot tell whether the doses studied match this product.

  • Research on Lactobacillus salivarius LS97, not on ProvaDent itself

    Assessment of the Effectiveness of Probiotics-assisted Physical Interventions in the Management of Chronic Periodontitis: A Randomized Controlled Clinical Trial

    Randomized controlled trial · Probiotics and Antimicrobial Proteins, 17(6):4215-4223, 2025 · Population: 20 adults with chronic periodontitis after periodontal physical therapy (10 probiotic, 10 placebo) · Dose: Chewable tablets with 5 x 10^9 CFU per tablet of L. salivarius LS97, L. paracasei LC86 and L. acidophilus LA85, for 3 months

    Finding: Compared with placebo tablets, the probiotic tablets were followed by lower pocket depth and bleeding on probing, higher salivary IgA and lower Fusobacterium and Porphyromonas counts in plaque, without a change in the overall salivary or plaque microbiota. Outcomes: periodontal pocket depth, bleeding, oral immune and microbial markers.

    Limitations: A small single-center trial (20 patients) testing the three strains together as an add-on to periodontal therapy in people with periodontitis. The same three strain designations appear on the ProvaDent label, but ProvaDent adds Streptococcus salivarius, other ingredients and a different CFU count (7 billion for its four-organism blend per two tablets, not split by organism). Says nothing about the finished product.

  • Research on Xylitol, not on ProvaDent itself

    Xylitol-containing products for preventing dental caries in children and adults

    Systematic review · Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 2015(3):CD010743, 2015 · Population: 10 studies, 5,903 participants, mostly children; one small study in adults · Dose: Varied by product (toothpaste with 10% xylitol; syrups of 2.67 to 8 g a day; lozenges, tablets and wipes)

    Finding: Low-quality evidence suggested that fluoride toothpaste with 10% xylitol may reduce caries in children's permanent teeth by about 13% compared with fluoride-only toothpaste over 2.5 to 3 years. For other xylitol products, including lozenges and tablets, the evidence was low to very low quality and insufficient to show an effect in infants, older children or adults. Outcome: dental caries.

    Limitations: High risk of bias in most studies; the toothpaste result comes from two studies by the same authors in one population. The one adult study was inconclusive. ProvaDent provides 900 mg of xylitol per two-tablet serving, below the gram-level daily amounts in several studied products. Says nothing about the finished product.

BuyerGuard Health note: The trial above gave 5 billion CFU per tablet of three strains; ProvaDent's label gives 7 billion CFU for a four-organism blend with no count per organism, so the doses cannot be compared. The label's 900 mg of xylitol per serving is below the gram-level daily amounts in several of the products the Cochrane review covered.

Safety and considerations

Warnings as printed on the seller's label artwork:

  • Do not exceed recommended dose.
  • Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under the age of 18, and individuals with a known medical condition should consult a physician before using this or any dietary supplement.
  • Keep out of the reach of children.
  • Do not use if safety seal is damaged or missing.
  • Store in a cool, dry place.

BuyerGuard Health note: The label says adults chew two tablets daily and warns not to exceed the recommended dose. The seller's FAQ says taking more than two tablets a day is fine. We report both and do not resolve the difference.

BuyerGuard Health note: The reviewed label artwork says to store the product in a cool, dry place and does not instruct refrigeration.

BuyerGuard Health note: Our searches of FDA and FTC records on September 28, 2026 found no warning letter or enforcement action naming ProvaDent or Adem Naturals. The searches were not exhaustive, and the absence of a record is not an approval or endorsement.

BuyerGuard Health note: A dietary supplement is not a substitute for brushing, flossing or professional dental care. This information summarizes the seller's label artwork and is not a substitute for individualized medical or dental advice.

If you have a health condition, are pregnant or nursing, or take medication, discuss any supplement with a healthcare professional before use. This is not personal medical advice.

Shipping

What the seller states

The sales page marks the 3- and 6-bottle packages "FREE US SHIPPING" and shows no shipping line for one bottle; its copy says shipping is free "when you order six bottles". The shipping terms list US shipping as free, 5-7 working days, with a tracking email within 60 hours; six other countries cost $19.95 and take 10-15 working days.

Status: The seller pages we reviewed differ.

Open question: Whether one bottle ships free to US addresses is not stated on the sales page; the shipping terms say US shipping is free.

Open question: Whether three bottles ship free: the package box says yes, the page copy mentions free shipping only for six bottles.

Source: ProvaDent sales and order page (dentalsugarhack.com); ProvaDent shipping terms (dentalsugarhack.com) · Shipping checked:

Refund and guarantee

What the seller states

The seller advertises a 60-day money-back guarantee, including a full refund "even if you don't wind up using it"; the refunds page requires returning the product at the customer's cost.

Period stated by the seller: 60 days.

Status: The seller pages we reviewed differ.

Conditions in the seller's policy

  • Return the product within the 60-day window stated on the refunds page.
  • The customer pays return shipping, or refuses the package on delivery.
  • Returns go to Adem Naturals, 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278.
  • Contact support by email or phone (Monday to Friday) to start a refund.

Open question: The refunds page does not say when the 60 days start (order or delivery).

Open question: Whether opened or empty bottles qualify is not stated on the refunds page. Code on that page that is not shown to buyers contains language limiting refunds to unopened and undamaged bottles; we could not establish whether it is part of the current policy. Ask the seller before returning opened bottles.

Open question: Whether the original shipping charge is refunded, and how long a refund takes, are not stated.

Source: ProvaDent sales and order page (dentalsugarhack.com); ProvaDent refunds and returns page (dentalsugarhack.com); ProvaDent terms and conditions (dentalsugarhack.com) · Refund policy checked:

Buyer questions

What is ProvaDent?

A dietary supplement sold online in bottles of 60 chewable tablets, with a serving of two tablets. The seller markets it for teeth, gums and breath. What the seller says it does is the seller's claim, not a finding of ours.

Sources: ProvaDent label artwork (seller-hosted image); ProvaDent sales and order page (dentalsugarhack.com)

Is the label BuyerGuard Health reviewed still shown by the seller?

No. We reviewed seller-hosted label artwork marked "V1" that the sales page showed until at least February 2026. It matched the current sales page and bottle image when we checked, but we did not examine a physical bottle and cannot rule out a formula change since.

Sources: ProvaDent label artwork (seller-hosted image); BuyerGuard Health comparison of archived ProvaDent sales pages

Which probiotics does the label list, and how many CFU?

A 50 mg blend of L. salivarius LS97, L. paracasei LC86, L. acidophilus LA85 and Streptococcus salivarius (no strain stated), with 7 billion CFU for the blend as a whole at the time of manufacture. Amounts and CFU for each organism are not disclosed.

Sources: ProvaDent label artwork (seller-hosted image)

How does the label say to take ProvaDent?

Adults chew two tablets daily, with 6 to 8 oz of water, and the label says not to exceed the recommended dose. The seller's FAQ says more than two a day is fine; the two sources disagree. Ask your clinician or dentist if you are unsure whether it suits you.

Sources: ProvaDent label artwork (seller-hosted image); ProvaDent sales and order page (dentalsugarhack.com)

Has the finished ProvaDent product been clinically studied?

We did not find a published study of the finished product in our PubMed searches for "provadent" and "prova dent" on September 28, 2026; we did not search other databases. Studies of some of its ingredients exist, but they tested other formulas and do not show what ProvaDent does.

Sources: PubMed search for "ProvaDent" and "Prova Dent"; Assessment of the Effectiveness of Probiotics-assisted Physical Interventions in the Management of Chronic Periodontitis: A Randomized Controlled Clinical Trial; Xylitol-containing products for preventing dental caries in children and adults

What does ProvaDent cost, and is U.S. shipping free?

In the offer we checked on September 28, 2026: one bottle for $69, three for $177 and six for $294. The seller's shipping information is inconsistent: its shipping terms say U.S. shipping is free, while the sales page marks free shipping only on the three- and six-bottle packages and shows none for one bottle. Confirm shipping at checkout. Seller offers can change.

Sources: ProvaDent sales and order page (dentalsugarhack.com); ProvaDent shipping terms (dentalsugarhack.com)

What does the refund policy require?

The seller advertises a 60-day money-back guarantee. Its refunds page says to return the product to Adem Naturals in Tallmadge, Ohio, at your own shipping cost (or refuse the package on delivery), after contacting support. It does not say when the 60 days start, whether opened bottles qualify, whether original shipping is refunded or how long a refund takes.

Sources: ProvaDent sales and order page (dentalsugarhack.com); ProvaDent refunds and returns page (dentalsugarhack.com)

Is BuyerGuard Health the ProvaDent website or seller?

No. BuyerGuard Health is an independent research site. We do not make or sell ProvaDent, and this page is not the seller's website.

Sources: ProvaDent sales and order page (dentalsugarhack.com)

Sources and methodology

We separate what the seller says, what the label declares, what evidence shows and what remains unclear. Only sources used on this page are listed.

Seller and policy pages

Label

  • ProvaDent label artwork (seller-hosted image) (Adem Naturals)

BuyerGuard Health research

  • BuyerGuard Health comparison of archived ProvaDent sales pages
  • BuyerGuard Health review of search results and public records for ProvaDent

Verification dates

When each part of this page was last checked. A date is not an approval of the product.

Price checked
Recently checked
Packages checked
Recently checked
Offer checked
Shipping checked
Recently checked
Refund policy checked
Recently checked
Seller label artwork reviewed
Recently checked
Page reviewed

Check the current seller offer